Previously, ZA/UM have explained that the update will add “political vision quests”, more characters, a new area, and full English voice acting. In today’s announcement they also let on that “one new feature might have you reconsider if teleportation really is possible.” I wonder if that’s a fast travel system? I didn’t mind so much having to stomp back and forth across Martinaise, so I suppose we’ll see. For my money, all the new voice acting is the real win. I’m plenty excited but I have this one major concern about The Final Cut. You see, I have three save files in Disco Elysium already. In classic RPG player fashion, these are all slight variations on me trying to be the best hero I can be. I’ve got the sensitive feelings cop, loud worker’s rights cop, and good guy muscle cop. Without a doubt, I will start a new save file and new character for The Final Cut. With full voice acting, I will have to listen to my beloved cop partner Lt. Kitsuragi judge all of my decisions out loud. I will wither under his disappointment and I’ll never be able to play a truly terrible cop. I’m doomed. If you’ve not played it yet, here’s your primer. “It is not a game about youth and heroism, conquest and vengeance, triumph or power,” said Alec Meer (RPS in peace). “It is a game about confronting one’s own wreckage. It is a game not about regrets, but about how shameful those regrets are, how destructive they are. It is a game about challenging regrets, and building something new from the wreckage. It is a mirror I cannot turn away from.” Disco Elysium - The Final Cut launches on March 30th as a free update to the main game. You can find it over on Steam, GOG, and the Epic Games Store.